Unification Day 2019

From No Man's Sky Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The subject of this article is from the Synthesis update.
The information from this article is is up-to-date as of 18 February, 2020.

This section is Fan Fiction. The information found here is not an actual part of the released game, but a user-invented addition to the wiki.

Unification Day poster by United Federation of Travellers poster WAAM86.

Unification Day is a fan-fiction event.

Summary[edit | edit source]

Unification Day was a player-created gathering of civilizations the occurred on December 28, 2019 (Dec 29, 2019 in Asia/Oceania).

Based on the original premise of Reddit user Galactic_Glory, it was inspired by an excerpt from a crashed ship's distress beacon, who suggested applying the concept to the United Federation of Travelers as a large-scale gathering. The Federation then worked to involve as many civilizations as possible, regardless of whether or not they are Federation-allied.

Staff[edit | edit source]

A team of No Man's Sky players have been put together to help organize and manage Unification Day.

Council[edit | edit source]

A "Unification Day Council" was formed to help make decisions (such as location, events, date, etc.) TBC

Origin[edit | edit source]

Although essentially a fan-fiction / player-created event in its final incarnation, the concept of Unification Day does come directly from No Man's Sky itself.

Fed.ref.jpeg

The logs reveal that the pilot was celebrating a festival known as 'Unification Day'. Groups of similar minds, unable to meet but attempting to find one another, to claim worlds across time and space. Once a year their various alliances, federations, hubs, and empires united to remember all that they were, and could become in time...

- Excerpt from a Distress Beacon at a Crashed Ship

Time[edit | edit source]

Unification Day occurred as scheduled on December 28th, beginning at 2000 GMT.

Location[edit | edit source]

Coordinates[edit | edit source]

042F:0077:0D4B:0096

Portal Glyphs: 0096F854CC30

Navigation Images[edit | edit source]

Located approx 4000LY from the Galactic Hub Project's HUB1 region The Arm of Vezitinen

Detailed Hubble Zone map location by Acolatio

Unification Day 2019 - 042F : 0077 : 0D4B : 00960430 : 0078 : 0D55 : 004F0418 : 007D : 0D57 : 01E8Region: Bisticabi Boundary0465 : 0080 : 0D69 : 0182046B : 0082 : 0D6E : 01540470 : 0081 : 0D65 : 006C0448 : 0081 : 0D55 : 00000469 : 0081 : 0D6C : 0157Unknown043B : 0079 : 0D46 : 012B0431 : 0077 : 0D4F : 018F042F : 0079 : 0D55 : 006AUnited Federation of Travelers0450 : 0082 : 0D51 : 011B0467 : 0081 : 0D70044E : 0082 : 0D54 : 00660453 : 0081 : 0D4E : 0079044D : 007D : 0D4D : 00D4043D : 0072 : 0D44 : 001CUnknown042D : 0075 : 0D4A : 0089042F : 0078 : 0D53 : 00220432 : 0078 : 0D52 : 00010430 : 0078 : 0D57 : 007F042F : 0079 : 0D55 : 01600430 : 0079 : 0D55 : 00BDHubble Zone042F : 0077 : 0D55 : 00B50426 : 0078 : 0D59 : 01D4042F : 0079 : 0D55 : 006AHubble Zone Synthesis Map.png
About this image

System Location[edit | edit source]

Unification Day System[edit | edit source]

PC: Unification Day 2019 (PC)

PS4: Unification Day 2019 (PS4)

Videos[edit | edit source]

  • Video coverage of the Unification Day by Jippers:
  • Visit to the Unification Day 2019 system prior to event by Sugaikin Gamer:

Nearby Attractions[edit | edit source]

Various civilizations have provided nearby attractions and resources for travelers to utilize.

Events[edit | edit source]

UTC: Coordinated Universal Time /
ET: Eastern Time
Event Description
20:00GMT/15:00EST/07:00ACT Unification Day 2019 Officially begins. This time will be great to take some screenshots and take group photos anywhere in the Unification Day System.
2030GMT/15:30EST/07:30ACT Players are encouraged to leave Communications Stations about any aspect of civilised space or Unification Day. Communications should be left next to the Portal ideally, but, this is an individual choice. An opportunity to visit the bases in Unification Day and get screenshots at each one. The best photos and most creative will receive 10 Stasis Devices. Submit these to WAAM86 and reference 'UD2019 best photo comp entry'.
21:00GMT/16:00EST/08:00ACT An interloper disco at Astromons amazing club dance floor. [Unity XIX] Echo.
21:30GMT/16:30EST/08:30ACT Sentinel barrel racing. Player must vanquish the greatest number of Sentinels in 15 minutes, but there's a catch — your 'final score' will be the number of barrels clearly visible in one area. It's not just a contest of who can kill the most Sentinels, but who can pick the best terrain and utilise No Man's Sky's physics to get all of the barrels in one spot. Screenshots can be submitted to WAAM86.
22:00GMT/17:00EST/09:00ACT Fauna Racing. A bit of a laugh trying to tame and race native fauna.
22:15GMT/17:15EST/09:15ACT Interviews and interloper conversations at zazariins awesome base.
22:30GMT/17:30EST/09:30ACT PvP at the Arena. It will be 1 vs 1 pvp and each match will be best out of three.

There is one rule for the event = No jumping out of the combat arena (the match will instantly be forfeited by the offending player and the opposition will receive the win). The PvP format will either be league table structure or knockout (Just waiting for final entries to make this decision). This event will be ongoing throughout Unification Day 2019 as, like last year, it takes a while.

00:00 GMT/19:00EST/11:00ACT Exocraft racing begins. To win this event you must post a screenshot/video of your times in each available exocraft race. These times will then be added up and the winner will be the one who has the overall quickest times from all of the races combined. The nomad is the vehicle to be used for this event.
00:30GMT/19:30EST/11:30ACT Swimming event. A race between a group of players around the island near the Unification Day PvP Arena.
00:45GMT/19:45EST/11:45ACT Starship race. Players will meet at the local trade post and race to the space station. No pr izes for this one, just a bit of bragging rights.
01:00G MT/20:00EST/12:00ACT Prize giving ceremony to first, second and third. (depending if all events are completed). Players are encouraged to meet at the portal for the final event of the day. It will be a social meet up providing a final opportunity for ad-hoc exocraft races, group photos etc. & a firework display to end UD2019.

Additional information[edit | edit source]

  • Many Bases have been built in this system for the Unification Day 2019 event.
  • Event curated by WAAM86 Empire of Jatriwil Ambassador
  • System originally found on PC byg5457s and voted on by The United Federation of Travellers HERE